Claims

OneBeacon stands by our promise to provide our distribution partners and policyholders with superior claim service. From the initial loss report to claim resolution, our highly dedicated, experienced claim professionals will guide you every step of the way.

Our team is committed to making contact with our policyholders within one business day of receiving your claim. Our mission is not complete until we have provided a timely, fair and ethical resolution based on your policy’s terms.


Call: 877.248.3455 to check on the status of an existing claim or to speak to a OneBeacon Claims representative.


Business Segments:

A.W.G. Dewar

Phone: 617.774.1555

International Marine Underwriters

Joe Gallagher
Phone: 678.255.7606
jgallagher@imu.com

OneBeacon Accident Group

Larry Wagner
Phone: 303.531.3806
ldwagne@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Architects & Engineers

Jeffrey Neidle
Phone: 860.321.2914
jneidle@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Entertainment

Steven Baltzell
Phone: 781.332.8005
sbaltzell@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Environmental

Kathryn Lindley
Phone: 952.852.2476
klindley@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Financial Institutions

Raymond Tiburzi
Phone: 212.440.6575
rtiburzi@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Financial Services

Daniel Ryan
Phone: 952.852.0479
dryan@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Government Risks

Aaron Stone
Phone: 952.852.0829
astone@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Healthcare - Managed Care

Virginia Troy
Phone: 860.321.2901
vtroy@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Healthcare - Medical Excess

Doug Bloomquist
Phone: 860.321.2903
dbloomquist@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Healthcare - Medical Professional

Thomas Ruane
Phone: 860.321.2902
truane@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Management Liability

Katherine Tower
Phone: 312.821.4744
ktower@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Program Group

Bryan Wakefield
Phone: 303.531.3873
bwakefield@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Specialty Property

Laura Hughes
Phone: 303.531.3861
lhughes@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Surety Group

Terence Dahl
Phone: 212.440.6550
tdahl@onebeacon.com

OneBeacon Technology Insurance

Dana Lenahan
Phone: 952.852.0481
dlenahan@onebeacon.com


Property and Casualty:

Workers Compensation

Cindy Van Eyll
Phone: 952.852.0828
cvaneyll@onebeacon.com

Forms and Resources
If you are a workers compensation producer or policyholder, please visit our dedicated websites to access resources and forms specific to the following industry groups:

Preferred Provider Organizations
We utilize the Coventry PPO in all states except KY, LA, NJ, NY and TX.

  • To look up providers, please visit: coventrywcs.com
  • Select “Client Login & Tools” in the top right center of the homepage. Type the Client ID of BEA and select the arrow to the right of the field. Select channeling tools which will display The First Health Network. To select providers by name, select the Name Search Option. The region search allows you to search for providers by geographic regions such as city, county, zip code, etc.
  • The requirements for CA employers effective 7/01/14 can be found in the publication: OneBeacon-Coventry CA MPN information.
  • The MPN provides MPN Medical Access Assistants within the United States who are available Monday – Saturday, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time to provide employee assistance with access to medical care under the MPN.
MAA Contact

Phone: 1.888.937.1663
Fax: 1.866.819.8201
Email: CAMPNMAA@onebeacon.com

MPN Contact

Janet Mars
Phone: 781.332.8454
Email: jmars@onebeacon.com

Auto

Rick Chilingarian
Phone: 303.531.3851
rchilingarian@onebeacon.com

Information Gathering

Property

Laura Hughes
Phone: 303.531.3861
lhughes@onebeacon.com

Liability

Cynthia Arends
Phone: 952.852.3432
carends@onebeacon.com


Corporate:

Sean Duffy

Chief Claims Officer
Phone: 952.852.2469
sduffy@onebeacon.com

Lynda Fossing

VP Claims Operations & IT
Phone: 952.852.6738
lfossing@onebeacon.com


Special Investigations Unit:

Boris Shekhtman

SIU Director
Phone: 781.332.9517

If you suspect fraudulent activity related to a claim against a company within the OneBeacon Insurance Group, call this number to report it safely and anonymously.

Fraud Tip Line: 877.248.6182


To Report a Claim:

laptop iconOnline:

Instructions for online reporting

 


 

Exclusions noted below:

A.W.G. Dewar

International Marine Underwriters: visit website

OneBeacon Accident Group: visit website

OneBeacon Architects & Engineers: visit website

OneBeacon Entertainment: (except workers compensation claims): visit website

OneBeacon Financial Services: visit website

OneBeacon Healthcare Group

OneBeacon Management Liability: visit website

phone iconPhone:

Call our 24-hour claim service center: 877.248.3455

  • Roadside assistance
  • Auto glass replacement or repair
  • Questions about an existing claim
paperclip iconEmail or Fax:

 

Email us at:
claims@onebeacon.com

Fax:
Non-workers compensation - 866.213.2802

Workers compensation - 800.224.4416

broker icon
Contact your OneBeacon agent or broker